Categories of Actions (Rulings of Fiqh)

Actions in the study of fiqh are divided into 5 categories.....

  • Waajib (obligatory)
  • Mustahabb (recommendable)
  • Mubaah (permissible)
  • Makrooh (detested)
  • Haraam (forbidden)
We have studied the categories (on the introductory level of course) in our homeschool and here are some resources that I made:

Categories of Actions - Chart

Categories of Actions - Homeschool Teaching  Notes includes handwriting practice of the 5 terms in Arabic. 8 pages, PDF

    Categories of Actions Worksheet - (Rulings of Fiqh: Waajib, Mustahabb, Mubaah, Makrooh, and Haraam). Two worksheets where students categorize different actions.

    Waajib, Mustahabb, Mubaah, Makrooh, Haraam WorksheetsWaajib, Mustahabb, Mubaah, Makrooh, Haraam Worksheets

    Related Links